Common Proficiency Test (CPT)

About the Test

Common Proficiency Test is an entry level test for Chartered Accountancy Course. It comprises of four subjects i.e., Accounting, Mercantile Laws, General Economics and Quantitative Aptitude. The Common Proficiency Test (CPT) is of 200 marks. This test is divided into two sessions of two hours each. CPT is an objective type test with negative marking.

Subjects covered in CPT

SESSION – I (Two Sections – Two hours – 100 Marks)

  • Section A: Fundamentals of Accounting ( 60 Marks )
  • Section B: Mercantile Laws ( 40 Marks ) 

SESSION – II (Two Sections – Two hours – 100 Marks) 

  • Section C: General Economics ( 50 Marks )
  • Section D: Quantitative Aptitude ( 50 Marks ) 

The Board of Studies has prepared comprehensive study materials along with Model Test Papers, covering all four subjects.